We’ve just come back from a vacation in the UK. 

2 full days traveling and 8 days running all over the UK with our 3 kids and my father in tow!

Luckily, my wife still loves me; we didn’t strangle the kids and my father says he enjoyed himself (although he’s always been a polite man!). 

However, needless to say…..I need to go on another vacation!

The other reason that I need to  go away again, is that in my absence Living Social interviewed the 1st 5 of the applicants that I presented prior to leaving for the UK and 3 have been hired!

As all staffing professionals know, things always seem to happen when we go away.  This is either due to blind luck or because of the hard work which we put it in to wrapping things up before we go.

In my case, I’ll choose to believe that it’s the latter of course!

With 2 candidates placed in Australia and 1 in the UK, my temporary full cycle recruitment career with Living Social is up and running.  Thank you to Stu Wetstein at The Wetstein Group for the opportunity and to my wife for putting up with me being on the phone early in the morning with candidates from the UK and late at night with those from Australia and NZ.

I’m now working on more open positions in the UK, Australia and NZ, as well as others in Canada and Ireland.

Who knows – I may earn us another vacation yet!

Leave a Reply

