Contacts are being made; conversations are being held.

My efforts via social media to connect directly with employers and with recruiters, is resulting in some early morning and late night calls worldwide.

I’m truly honoured that key decision makers from around the world are finding me to discuss my career objectives.  I’m starting to discuss a variety of possible opportunities.

Asia?..  Australia?..  US?..  UK?..  The conversations have started in regards to some exciting ventures in all of them. 

In the meantime, I continue to temporarily offer my services to Living Social, working on filling some senior level positions in the UK and other open requisitions in Canada.

As I write this, my 21 month old daughter has fallen asleep next to me, her head snuggled up against me.  The rest of the house is quiet, time stands still.  It is our moment.

Where in the world do I want to be!  That question is to be answered in the future.

Right now, it’s right here!

Comments
  1. Sharon Donnnelly says:

    what a lovely reflection Matthew. At this time of job uncertainty (or non existence!) for so many it’s so easy to focus on where we’re going, going to be, for whom, for how much. You remind us to live for the moment and to appreciate those. They are fleeting and once you blink you’ll be at your little ones’ college graduation! So…good for you for recognizing the moments in time. Wise words, my friend.

Leave a Reply

