January 14th 2011

My team said some lovely things on my last day, I’ve received some wonderfully kind messages of support from others in the wider co and the references are building up on my LinkedIn profile.

Mike, my direct boss, put out an announcement about my position’s elimination which included:  “Matthew has been a man of honor through this process.  We appreciate so much the progress he has made in transitioning Therapy Solutions into our family of companies and it’s growth over the last 2 years.  We will be supporting Matthew’s transition.  We applaud Matthew for everything he’s done for Therapy Solutions and wish him the very best with his next endeavors.”

Bob (COO) wrote on my LinkedIn profile: “Matthew is a genuine individual who worked diligently to transition a company that we acquired into our family of companies. He built our employee base and streamlined/organized processes that had been antiquated. He developed social media for recruitment and sales purposes. He also developed new clients for our company and continued to contribute to the growth and building of revenue in the company. It was a sincere pleasure to work with Matthew.”

Don’t get me wrong, there will be plenty who will delighted to see the back of me – you know who are!  However, at these times of introspection, it is joyous for me to know that by following the age-old mantra of trying to ‘treat others as you would wish to be treated’ and by trying your best each and every day, more people than not respond positively; your efforts are reflected back at you as images of appreciation.

I am a lucky man.

 

 

Leave a comment